Olivia Rodrigo Announces ‘Sour Prom’ Concert Film

Music

Olivia Rodrigo will host her own alternative prom during a special concert film airing Tuesday, June 29th at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT on her YouTube channel.

The Sour Prom Concert Film will find Rodrigo performing songs form her debut album Sour. Prior to the show, starting at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT, Rodrigo will host an official “pre-party,” where she’ll be answering questions from fans and sharing behind the scenes stories about the making of Sour Prom.

“Since I never got to go to prom, I wanted to throw a little prom party with my fav ppl (you guys obvs),” Rodrigo — who did indeed just graduate high school — wrote on Twitter.

Rodrigo released Sour in May, and the album debuted at Number One on the Rolling Stone Top 200 Albums chart as the biggest debut of the year to date. The album has also spawned two Number One hits on the Top 100 Songs chart, Rodrigo’s breakout single “Driver’s License,” and “Good 4 U,” which has spent four consecutive weeks at Number One.

Earlier this month, Rodrigo followed-up Sour with a new track, “The Rose Song,” which appeared in a recent episode of the Disney+ series, High School Musical: The Musical: The Series, in which she stars.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Top Wall Street analysts pick these dividend stocks for enhanced returns
Anyone But You Is the Second Highest Grossing Live-Action Shakespeare Adaptation Ever
Saweetie Flexes Her Rich Girl Activities on New Single ‘Richtivities’
‘Ballerina’ Dances Into Summer 2025 As ‘The Crow’ Swoops Into John Wick Spinoff’s June 2024 Date
Reddit will let users buy its IPO, but warns that they could make the stock riskier

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *