‘SNL’: Watch Ariana Grande Perform Two New Tracks from ‘Eternal Sunshine’


Late Night

The singer-songwriter’s third SNL musical guest spot features “We Can’t Be Friends (Wait for Your Love)” and “Imperfect for You”

Ariana Grande marked her third Saturday Night Live appearance with two songs from Eternal Sunshine, her seventh studio album which came out Friday.

The singer-songwriter and Wicked actress opened with “We Can’t Be Friends (Wait for Your Love).” Grande’s performance Saturday, as well as the music video for the single and the name of the album it’s on, draw from the 2004 romantic sci-fi film Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. The song debuted at the top spot on the Billboard Hot 100.

After being re-introduced by her mother, Grande returned to the stage for the slower tempo “Imperfect for You,” the penultimate track on her new album.

Prior to Saturday’s performances, Grande had last been SNL‘s musical guest in March 2016, when she also hosted. Grande debuted on the late night show ten years ago after the release of her second album, My Everything.


Eternal Sunshine is Grande’s first album since 2020’s Positions.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

The Connect Reflect Adapt Coaching Model
6 Smoothies For Constipation That Get an RD’s Stamp of Approval
Compound Exercises Are the Workout Hack Everyone Should Be Doing
Not All of the 2024 WNBA Draftees Will Wind Up on a Team. Here’s What to Know.
‘Nobody Dies From Weed’: Hayes Carll, Band of Heathens, and Even the DEA Agree

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *